Summer Arts Market

Last weekend was the Summer Arts Market at St.Georges Hall in Liverpool, hosted by Open Culture over two days. This is a wonderful event that I have attended so many times as a customer and feel so lucky that in my first year of launching Fantastic Crafty Fox I was picked to be part of.

13507118_257549711289976_1934147114031971248_n

I was located in the Grand Hall and grand it most certainly was. Filled with up to 100 stalls of so many talented artists, ranging from ceramics, photography, clay work and knit and even more, you really could get lost within it.

Colorful bunting hung from the walls, while music sung out creating such a happy atmosphere steering you away from the rain that fell outside.

Being part of this event was such an honor, and most definitely one I have ticked off on my ‘to do list’ in life. I met and chatted to so many lovely stall holders,  who you all really should take a look at. Here is just a handful of some I met.

Mighty Pop!

I met the lovely Sarah from Manchester whos shop was so bright and fun! I got this rainbow pin from her that had 20% of it being donated to the victims of the Orlando shootings. Ace shop, go check her out here.

Ruby Tynan

I love Ruby’s work and been a fan for a while, all her work is handmade and made from sterling silver jewellery. I bought from her this gorgeous dainty silver heart ring, see her website for more treasures here.

Made by Nell

Nameart for the young and young at heart, hand drawn, hand painted and Made in Britain. This girl is awesome and so lovely to have met, click here to see more.

So that’s it for my markets this summer for the time being, as much as I have loved to be part of them and met some of the most amazing people who have inspired me, I am looking forward to filling my Etsy store with more products and get to work on my list of ideas I have been excited to do!

 

x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

