Artisans in the Palm House

 

Hello & Happy Friday!

So last Monday saw my very first craft fair as Fantastic Crafty Fox. Minus the morning nerves and the checking and re-checking that I had packed everything I needed, the day could not have been more perfect. The sun was shining and the crowds were out.

13312683_242882126090068_8910236390189525624_n

Located at Sefton Park Palm House in Liverpool and was part of the Artisan Network which I am so proud to now be part of, this was such a beautiful place to host a wonderful event. My stall was situated near the front with these paper made pom poms hanging above!

Packed out with local makers all part of the Artisan Network, from jewelry makers to ceramic makers and print makers there was so much to see from so many talented people.

Situated around the outside of the Palm House served an array of different types of food and drinks! My favourite being the stone baked pizza from Little Furnace Pizza, I luckily managed to sneak a few slices in between being on my stall.

13256357_511073155742947_2877978794404108945_n

Above image from Artisan Network

Being part of this event was was truly lovely, meeting so many talented and inspiring people who are definitely worth a look at –

Little Miss P

Ruby Tynan

Jenny Dunlop

Baltic Moon

Made by Nell

And that is only to name but a few!

So my first fair was a success, I sold quite a few pieces and the winner on the day had to be these pom pom pencils which were a sell out! The children absolutely loved them. It was so nice to see their faces light up when they were choosing from all the pretty pastel colours – and the grown ups too!

13312822_240577916320489_8438656759520305606_n

 

As the day wound down, I got to have a little bit of a shop myself before it was time to pack away. I may have treated myself to these…

Baltic Moon printed notebooks, I do love a flamingo so I could not resit!

Chantel Martin- I am a sucker for a candle and this stall sold the most wonderful handmade candles, I picked up a watermelon scented one which is just gorgeous!

Of course I couldn’t of got through the day without the lovely support from all my friends and family who came to visit, and of course my amazing helper on the day and the photographer of these fantastic pics, my chap πŸ™‚

So next stop will be Summer Arts Fair at St Georges Hall in Liverpool. This will be a two day event so I will be there the Saturday 25th and Sunday 26th June, this will feature these amazing makers and more! Better get making some more…

SAM-Culture-Liverpool-Web-Image

Above image by Open Culture 

x

 

Leave a Reply

