What does the Fox play?

Hello,

Hope your weekend was lovely and your week so far is treating you well. So I thought I’d use this post to share with you all what has been playing in the Fantastic Crafty Fox sewing room this weekend. As without music life would be dull, although I think my other half would prefer there to be no music in the sewing room as I start to sing (rather terribly) to some of these classics!

Β 1. The Lumineers – Ophelia

Yes! They are back, it feels like it has been forever but Lumineers are back with what feels like a lifetime with their long awaited album and they have not failed to disappoint. Take a listen to their new single and you will be singing and toe tapping in no time.

 

2. David Bowie – Heros

“And we kissed, as though nothing could fall”

I’m sure everyone would agree that losing this man was a sad, sad shock. What a legend who leaves behind such a mark on all of us. I love this song and especially the lyrics, it’s an empowering song that funnily enough got me to the end of the finish line on my very first half marathon.

 

3. The Beatles – Hey Jude

“The movement that you need is on your shoulder”

This has to be one of my favourite lyrics, I think it says a lot and is a kind reminder when anyone is going through a difficult time, whether that be unpicking a garment for the 5th time – I know! Or even just in personal matters, this lyric can remind you that you have what you need to pull yourself out of anything sometimes.

 

4. Otis Redding – I’ve been loving you

I love Otis Redding, his music is so soulful and is the perfect background music when sewing away, calming away any stresses or woes.

 

5. Britney Spears – Baby, One More Time

Yes, that’s right, I was re-living my youth and scarily surprised myself by knowing all the words after all of these years?! I think we all need a bit of a Britney moment now and again.

 

What’s been your soundtrack to your weekend?

x

Leave a Reply

